Thursday, September 28, 2023

2018 Inaugural Houston Power 50 Award

The Texas Diversity Magazine is proud to announce our inaugural Houston Power 50 award. On the cusp of Women’s History Month, we want to honor women in the C-Suite from top companies such as H-E-BValic and Goldman Sachs, to name a few, who are making an effort to do great work within their companies, departments and communities in the city of Houston. Now we celebrate their hard work and progressive initiatives that are instrumental to making the gender gap in the C-Suite a little smaller.

Selection for this distinction was based on each individual’s contributions to business growth and strategic direction, proven record of innovation and accomplishments in their area of expertise, and their ability to serve as an active role model by mentoring the next generation of professionals in their industry. Each awardee stands atop their field in several industries such as technology, health care, oil & gas, financial services, government and retail. The wide range of industries represented in this group of distinguished executives speaks to the distinctive importance their role plays in the new corporate arena.

“The Inaugural 2018 Power 50 award honors a diverse range of executive leaders of the highest caliber,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chairman of the National Diversity Council. “Our team takes great pride in honoring this group of accomplished women that continue to push innovation in business and beyond.”

It is important that we champion for women in these positions so that they can be an example for other women who aspire to have roles in the C-Suite, and it be known that it is possible and sustainable. Please join us, as we celebrate the women below in all their past, present and future success.

Alaina Benford
Litigation Partner
NortnRoseFullbright US LLP
Alice Aanstoos
Regional Vice President
Amanda Spielman
President Mischer Neurosciences Associates
Memorial Hermann
Andrea Coughlin Rowley
SVP Human Resources and Chief Diversity Officer
Anita Kerin
Strasburger and Price LLP
Beth Common
Vice President
Carol Hess
Vice President, Worldwide Workstation Product Managment and GTM

Carole J. Hackett

SVP, Human Resources

Houston Methodist

Christine Thoms Knox
SVP and Chief Innovation Officer
Deborah Merril
Chief Executive Officer
Drysdale Insights LLC
Elizabeth Campbell
Partner and Chief Diversity Officer
Andrews Kurth Kenyon
Elizabeth Killinger
Reliant and NRG Retail
Emily Goertz
Vice President, Revenue Cycle
Freda Lee
VP of Relationship Management
Jackie Ward
VP, Nursing
Texas Children’s Hospital
Jeanne Abundis
Partner, Audit
Jennifer Dabkowski
VP Marketing and Communication
Houston Texans
Jennifer Stewart
Senior Vice President Government and Regulatory Affairs
Southwestern Energy
Katya Defossez
McKinsey and Company
Kim Adams
Vice President
LaKeisha Jones
Vice President, Human Resources
Lauren Ivers Steinke
Partner, Global Mobility & Tax
Deloitte LLP
Lyn Beaty
Senior Vice President, Finance
Margaret Montemayor
VP and Chief Accounting Officer
Pioneer Natural Resources
Mayerland Harris
Group VP of Human Resources
Megan Bickel
Senior Vice President
Hancock Whitney Bank
Melinda Reeves
EVP of HR and Global Organizational Effectiveness
Direct Energy
Michelle Riley Brown
Texas Children’s Hospital
Monica C. Thurman
Chief Compliance Officer
XPO Logistics
Myrtle Jones
SVP of Tax
Nakeya Shelton
VP, Business Development
Pamela Brylski
VP Investment Management Division
Goldman Sachs
Pam Reiland
Senior Vice President
Gulfstar Group
Paula Hubbard
Vice President, Human Resources
Paula Johnson
EVP Legal and Government Affairs, General Counsel
Phillips 66
Rebecca Dalton McGarr
VP, Human Resources
Rose-Menker McCarty
Vice President, Education & Awareness, Vice President, Marketing
Sharon Birkman Fink
President and CEO
Birkman International
Sherri Sides
Chief HR Officer
TEAM Industrial Services
Steph Sherrodd
President & CEO
Stephanie Stewart
Chief information Officer
Pioneer Natural Resources
Stephanie Swanson
Vice President
Transwestern Energy
Tana Pool
Vice President and General Counsel
Vicki Hollub
President and CEO
Occidental Petroleum
Yasmin Huebinger
Senior Vice President
Capital One
Yvonne Romero De Silva
Vice President, Enrollment
Rice University